My guru stories :)


Read the blog http://whisperfromtheinfinity.blogspot.com.

Was inspired to share experiences, miracles of past 3 years, ever since i met this person called Sri Sri Ravi Shankar. Also will write about some very very very amazing people ( of course in Art of Living )and the experiences i had with them.

Certain posts you will understand only if you have done a couple of advanced courses.

If you havent then book a slot for yourself immediately in the ashram. Heard its happening every weeked in the ashram. πŸ™‚

Here goes.

This one was very recent, as recent as 2-3 weeks ago.Β  It is said when you do the work of the divine the divine will do your work.

or it sounds even better the way guruji says

” tu mera kaam kar mai thera kam karunga ”

Its been a year since i became a yesplus teacher. For past 4 months i have been taking courses. Needless to say i have been running short of cash for more than a year now. πŸ™‚ or rather i have tons and tons of it, just that i cant access it right away.

I for no reason decided to go for a Sri Sri Yoga course, conducted by a yogi called Swami Suresh ji. Needless to say it was an awesome course, on the third day i for some reason went up to him and said swamiji can you please come to my house and have dinner. He obliged. During the courses he used to say just one thing ” I have come here to give, take as much as you can ”

When he came to my house, had invited a couple of yesplus junta ( bandars ) to my place. He had a conversation with my father and had a look at his leg. My father had an operation 5 years back on his leg, heart attack, renal failure etc etc basically was in the ICU for 2 months. His leg had become septic and plastic surgery was done on it and upper portions of the feet had been cut.

When swamiji was looking at the leg, i noticed how big it had become. I instantly prayed now what do i do, is it going to become worse, where would i go for the money. Guruji please take care.

Swamiji called all of us together and asked us to pray for my father and he then blessed him. Next day morning i saw the swelling in the leg had reduced considerably. My father neither knew of the swelling nor of it going down.

How could i but not feel greatful. πŸ™‚

Total protection Total careΒ  along with tons and tons of joy, bliss.

What more can i ask for.

JGD

( if you comment i promise to reveal more intriguing stories.)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Deepak on June 3, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    I was there as one of the bandar.. πŸ™‚ at the gathering..
    He just entered as a very simple man..he made me to dig deep inside my self every time i met him.
    He said God has given you health and everything that you want in life..you should make best use of it.Wherever u go u shud make people happy and bless them /pray for them.
    “Sharing that what divine has give you is the happiest act that one can do” is my learning.

    I ve also had a healing experience with Him on that day..

    As everybody were asking his blessing , I went and told Him , I have some rashes and pimples on my chest.I expected a solution or some medicine ..he just blessed and told me to do sadhana ..i did not notice and suddenly on one day all the rashes disappeared.

    thanks to prasanna and amma for giving an oppurtunity to learn these things.
    ofcourse for vidya making a corn salad.:)

    Reply

  2. JGD prasanna,

    Too Touching πŸ™‚ All Blessings for your father and your family πŸ™‚

    keep inspiring people to write their guru stories our sankalpa is to collect 100,000 stories around the globe πŸ™‚

    Love
    Dinesh

    Reply

  3. I guess i missed it!! healing blessing guruji……. hmm no words to talk !

    JGD

    Reply

  4. Plz reveal more intriguing stories πŸ™‚
    This post has inspired me to write my guru stories πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Posted by Nanddeep on June 8, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Please do write more Guru stories.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Vinod on January 20, 2010 at 11:49 am

    Amazing!!!
    πŸ™‚
    do continue to post Guru stories…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

