My first couple days at Evobi


At some level i didnt want to start a company. I just wanted to do Full Time Service, being a full time Art Of Living Teacher. The past one year experience as a Full Time yesplus teacher, gave me such joy, immense pleasure and of course amazing inner strength, and faith became stronger.

I had to bite my teeth before i had to take this decision of starting a company, or joining one. Fate dictated that i had to make money for my family, a job worth 50k which a person with my skills could have got in the current scenario would make my life comfortable and as in most peoples parlance secure.

I asked myself this one question, 50 k or 5 crore or 50 crore or 500 crore ; What would i prefer.

With more money, fame, relationships, network can i do something more for my country, my fellow men than what i am able to do right now.

The answer was a resounding yes. Hence a firm resolve to join EvoBI as a director.

Entrepreneurship has been incredibly challenging in just this one month, so many decisions to take, most of which you have had no formal training for. šŸ™‚ Thoroughly enjoyed doing it. So many skills manifested, i didnt know i had so many. If you are an MBA aspirant, strongly urge you to join a start up or start one just for the heck of it. Be prepared to blow 50k and start your company. I assure you, the learning you get for 50k will be far more superior to what you would get out of a 10 lakh MBA. :). Most importantly the inner strength and courage which blossoms out of you is what will be your biggest ROI.

To sum it up, its awesome fun, walking into the unknown, finding your way through, lots of challenges. One person whom i must mention about, my companys founder Sandeep Senan a very simple, yet big thinker. Have learnt a lot from him in this one month. Hope he has learnt from me also :).

Am in chennai till monday, am already planning my next venture. Havent succeeded in even one, but the confidence to do big things is so much, only time will tell i guess.

Whether i would be an Indian who would make tons and tons of money, become famous, i dont know. But one thing i know for sure, i would have contributed to country and my fellow indians and inspired many more to do the same. šŸ˜‰

JGD

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by vinayshree on July 18, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Great going Prasanna..

    Reply

  2. Congratulations on your venture – I have no doubt that it will be a great success

    Reply

  3. very good initiative, all the best.

    Reply

  4. Posted by AJ on July 28, 2009 at 1:40 am

    Good advice.

    Reply

  5. Thats Fantastic !!

    love,
    santhu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

