Day of reckoning !!! Day of Faith


In Art of Living foundation there exists an quote :

” We dont depend on miracles”                 ” We rely on them”

I was teaching a yesplus  course in Vellore for Vellore Institute of Technology students.  I was a full time teacher and course was coming to an end, so was the month. I was again reminded about 15k educational loan emi i had to pay every month. Thought to myself, 3k i will get from foundation for my last 2 months expenses. What about the remaining amount. Heart was filled with guilt, what am i going to tell my father who would be waiting to issue a cheque on my behalf to the bank. Who can i ask for money, what should i do.

At this exact moment i got a SMS from ever reliable VVKI ( Legal Entity of AOL). It read ” Dear Teacher amount **** transferred to your account.” Looking at the amount i was shocked, was like no way no way, this was not the amount i had submitted, maybe the message had come to the wrong person.  Feverishly i went and checked my icici account.

It read               from VVKI        RS 15000.

Had tears in my eyes. Silently prayed, felt grateful 🙂

How could i not.

I have heard Guruji say this a couple of times

” you do my work ” ” I will take care of yours ”

Well i experienced it. 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Aparna on December 11, 2009 at 6:54 am

    happens all the time don’t it?

    Great to know!

    Guruji Rocks!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Geetha on December 14, 2009 at 4:42 am

    Very touching indeed !!

    Reply

  3. Posted by amit on December 14, 2009 at 8:21 am

    🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Siddharth on January 6, 2010 at 4:09 am

    Prasaana sir…u never shared this with us… finally i found you somehow on facebook…amazing blog…love it… JAI GURUDEV 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Vinod on January 20, 2010 at 7:18 am

    WOW…
    I have no words to describe the vibrations in the body that “guru stories” trigger every time…
    Fantastic….:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

